About the Interfaith Council

The Nantucket Interfaith Council (IFC), is a collaboration of Nantucket’s religious congregations. Clergy and lay representatives comprise the Council of approximately 25 persons. The council represents a growing trend in ecumenical and interfaith unity. It supports each religious congregation in promoting spiritual, ethical, and social welfare and addresses pertinent issues and emergencies in the Nantucket community.

The IFC meets monthly, the second Tuesday of each month, at noon.

Nantucket Interfaith Council Executive Board

Rev. Max J. Wolf, St. Paul’s Church, President

Susan Levine, Congregation Shirat HaYam, Vice President

Terry Ann Vigil, Christian Science Society, Treasurer

Rev. Georgia Ann Snell, Stillwaters Community Worship, Secretary

Contact e-mail:  nantucketinterfaithcouncil@gmail.com